close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Sustainability Series
Canceled

Sustainability Series

Presented by Siouxland Libraries in partnership with Homegrown. Downtown Library, First Thursdays, 6-7:30 p.m. Families welcome.

Dates and Events:

August 4: Preparing and Cooking Local, Seasonal Food: Learn how to procure, prepare and share local, seasonal food.

September 1: End of Season Food Preservation: Learn about different ways to preserve end of season foods.

October 6: Soap Making

November 3: Winter Immunity health: Elderberries and Bone Broth

December 1: DIY Gifts and Crafting for the Whole Family

AGE GROUP: | Families | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Class |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

LibAsk@siouxfalls.org
Phone: 605-367-8720
Fax: 605-367-4312

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 11:15am
Play & Learn Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
MEETING ROOM A
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
CONFERENCE ROOM
This event is full

Thu, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
CONFERENCE ROOM
This event is full

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
YS Program Room

Canceled
Sat, Dec 10, 1:00pm - 1:15pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 10, 1:15pm - 1:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 1:45pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 10, 1:45pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:15am
Play & Learn Room
This event is full

Fri, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
YS Program Room

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 1:15pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:15pm - 1:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:30pm - 1:45pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:45pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
CONFERENCE ROOM
This event is full

Tue, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
101 S Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls, SD
This event is full

Fri, Dec 30, 10:00am - 11:05am
YS Program Room

Tue, Jan 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
CONFERENCE ROOM
This event is full

Tue, Jan 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
MEETING ROOM A
Registration opens Wednesday, December 7 2022 at 12:00pm