close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Author Visit: William Kent Krueger

This Tender Land

2019-11-09 11:00:00 2019-11-09 12:00:00 America/Chicago Author Visit: William Kent Krueger Join us to hear New York Times Best Selling Author, William Kent Krueger discuss his latest book, This Tender Land. Co-hosted by Zandbroz Variety. Downtown Library

Saturday, November 09
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-09 11:00:00 2019-11-09 12:00:00 America/Chicago Author Visit: William Kent Krueger Join us to hear New York Times Best Selling Author, William Kent Krueger discuss his latest book, This Tender Land. Co-hosted by Zandbroz Variety. Downtown Library

Downtown Library

Meeting Room A/B

Join us to hear New York Times Best Selling Author, William Kent Krueger discuss his latest book, This Tender Land. Co-hosted by Zandbroz Variety.

Join us to hear New York Times Best Selling Author, William Kent Krueger discuss his latest book. Copies of This Tender Land will be available for purchase and signing after the reading.


From the author's website: 

"Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger briefly attended Stanford University—before being kicked out for radical activities. After that, he logged timber, worked construction, tried his hand at freelance journalism, and eventually ended up researching child development at the University of Minnesota. He currently makes his living as a full-time author. He’s been married for over 40 years to a marvelous woman who is a retired attorney. He makes his home in St. Paul, a city he dearly loves.

Krueger writes a mystery series set in the north woods of Minnesota. His protagonist is Cork O’Connor, the former sheriff of Tamarack County and a man of mixed heritage—part Irish and part Ojibwe. His work has received a number of awards, including the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, the Dilys Award, and the Friends of American Writers Prize. His last nine novels were all New York Times bestsellers.

Ordinary Grace, his stand-alone novel published in 2013, received the Edgar Award, given by the Mystery Writers of America in recognition for the best novel published in that year. The companion novel, This Tender Land, is scheduled for publication in September 2019."

TAGS: | Author/Speaker |

If an ADA accommodation is needed,
 please contact the Human Relations Office at 605-367-8745 or humanrelations@siouxfalls.org at least 72 hours before the event.

Downtown Library

LibAsk@siouxfalls.org
Phone: 605-367-8720
Fax: 605-367-4312

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Mar 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 10, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, Mar 11, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 16, 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Wed, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 18, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Mar 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Mar 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 25, 9:30am - 10:00am