Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Book Walk

Book Walk

with Storyland Theatre

2024-06-27 09:30:00 2024-06-27 11:15:00 America/Chicago Book Walk Walk a path lined by the pages of a story at McKennan Park. Watch Storyland Theatre perform "Dance, Dino Dance" at 10 a.m.. Learn about the summer reading program, and receive an activity. McKennan Park -

Thursday, June 27
9:30am - 11:15am

Add to Calendar 2024-06-27 09:30:00 2024-06-27 11:15:00 America/Chicago Book Walk Walk a path lined by the pages of a story at McKennan Park. Watch Storyland Theatre perform "Dance, Dino Dance" at 10 a.m.. Learn about the summer reading program, and receive an activity. McKennan Park -

Walk a path lined by the pages of a story at McKennan Park. Watch Storyland Theatre perform "Dance, Dino Dance" at 10 a.m.. Learn about the summer reading program, and receive an activity.

9:30 a.m. Walk the McKennan Park path, which will be lined with the pages of a story, before and after the performance. Receive a take and make activity and learn about the Siouxland Libraries Summer reading program.

 

10 a.m. Watch Storyland Theatre perform the show "Dance, Dino Dance" 


Note: Performances are subject to change and will only be canceled if it is raining at performance time.

 

Show concludes around 10:45 a.m. The book walk and take and make activities (while supplies last) will be available before and after the show. 

 

Thank you to Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation and Storyland Theatre for this program collaboration.

AGE GROUP: | Birth to 5 |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Event |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

library.ask@siouxfalls.gov
Phone: 605-367-8700
Fax: 605-367-4312

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 16, 9:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
MEETING ROOM A

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Play & Learn Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
CONFERENCE ROOM
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
YS Program Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Jul 18, 9:00am - 11:00am
CONFERENCE ROOM

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
YS Program Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Library
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Library
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 2:30pm - 2:45pm
Library
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 2:45pm - 3:00pm
Library

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Play & Learn Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Library

Tue, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
YS Program Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Jul 25, 9:00am - 11:00am
STUDY ROOM C

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
YS Program Room

Fri, Jul 26, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
YS Program Room

Fri, Jul 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Library,MEETING ROOM B

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Library
This event is full

Sat, Jul 27, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Library
This event is full

Sat, Jul 27, 2:30pm - 2:45pm
Library
This event is full

Sat, Jul 27, 2:45pm - 3:00pm
Library
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Play & Learn Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
YS Program Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Aug 01, 9:00am - 11:00am
CONFERENCE ROOM

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
YS Program Room

Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
YS Program Room

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Library

Sat, Aug 03, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Library

Sat, Aug 03, 2:30pm - 2:45pm
Library

Sat, Aug 03, 2:45pm - 3:00pm
Library

Mon, Aug 05, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
YS Program Room

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Play & Learn Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
CONFERENCE ROOM
This event is full

Tue, Aug 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, Aug 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
YS Program Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Aug 08, 9:00am - 11:00am
CONFERENCE ROOM

Thu, Aug 08, 9:30am - 10:30am
MEETING ROOM A/B

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
CONFERENCE ROOM

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
YS Program Room

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Library

Sat, Aug 10, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Library

Sat, Aug 10, 2:30pm - 2:45pm
Library

Sat, Aug 10, 2:45pm - 3:00pm
Library

Mon, Aug 12, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
MEETING ROOM A

Mon, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
YS Program Room

Tue, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Play & Learn Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
YS Program Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Aug 15, 9:00am - 11:00am
CONFERENCE ROOM